title

2005-07-07
6:53 p.m.

konnichiwa bitches

It's me; back from the grave or some-such.

I've decided to resume writing here for various reasons. First, I want to separate my personal and professional web presence for business reasons. From now on, False Paradigm Studios is devoted solely to my work in music composition, web design, and Gawain's graphic and writing work. Because FPStudios is a professional endeavor and client prospects are viewing the site, I wish to keep personal thoughts, politics, and general inane daily rambling away from the site. I've also wanted to have a space where I can showcase projects, design work, and programming prowess to future employers; my personal writing is certainly something that no employer should see, or any sane person for that matter.

That is not to say that I won't be linking the site from time to time when posting new songs, samples, or artwork � and would expect Gawain to do the same.

Second, I'm dumping the moniker "Christian Blasko". It's old, tired, and has gotten confusing at some points when deciding what "persona" to place on particular work. I�m Ben, and that's it. At one time I was concerned who might be reading, my name getting out, and some such nonsense. This is not the case anymore. Now I will sit and wait for the FBI to come for me�

Third, this format is much easier to maintain than the blog I was using at FPStudios. The XML/Perl back end that I using toward the end was doing the job nicely, but keeping records and changing the site became a bear. Coranto was great for a while, but wasn't doing the job I wanted, so I wrote my own back end with XML and scripting. I don�t mind doing that kind of work on meaningful and entertaining content, but when it comes down to daily bullshit, it�s frankly not worth my time.

Fourth, well, there is no fourth. I just like the word. Fourth.

So anyway, that's it. Sometime I may back log all the daily entries from FPStudios, but maybe not. There is just too much going on right now.

See you folks tomorrow. Or not.


Previous | Next


Latest Entries

Whisky Tango Foxtrot - 2005-09-12
Happiness - 2005-08-19
Stray Kitten - 2005-07-12
Making booze - 2005-07-08
Konnichiwa bitches! - 2005-07-07


All here is the intellectual property of their respective owners.
copyright Ben Noble 2001 - 05.
Hosted by Diaryland.

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
NotifyList.com