title

2003-07-28
5:16 p.m.

I love my job. Really, I do. Today I have already met my quota of getting at least five very rude people, one of which seemed to be a cut above. After greetings were exchanged, I got stated on her issue - she wanted something very simple, but the drama that unfolded was anything but.

Me: ...I'd love to send you that information. Would I be able to get your address and telephone number?

Dumbass: Well, we do most of our business online.

A moment of silence lasts almost a minute as I wait for the customer to give me something. At long last I speak...

Me: Alright, in order to send this catalog to you, I will need a mailing address. If you wish to have an electronic copy, there is one available on our website.

Dumbass: ::sigh:: I didn't ask for you to belittle me, I simply stated we do most of our business online. I do want your catalog mailed to me.

Another moment of silence as my brain makes an attempt to process the absurd, and again wait for the address to be given. Finally, I give up.

Me: Well, could I have your mailing address? I could also collect your URL as well if you would like.

Dumbass: ::sigh:: hold on...

Yet again, in all it's ridiculousness, silence.

Dumbass: Okay, I don't understand your problem. I don't know what this URL crap is. Look, what is your name? I'm going to have my secretary call you and give you the information you want. I don't think that I can work with you.

Me: My name is Chris, I look forward to...

Dumbass: ::click::

This is my deal with the whole call - what the fuck kind of world is it where someone this mentally deficient has a job important enough to require a secretary, and I'm sitting here in the peon job having to be on the receiving end of her stupidity?

Five hours have passed since this call, and I have yet to hear from the secretary. My best guess is that Dumbass forgot the information somewhere between her desk and the door, or maybe made the request sound so retarded that her secretary just filed it in the garbage. Who knows?


Previous | Next


Latest Entries

Whisky Tango Foxtrot - 2005-09-12
Happiness - 2005-08-19
Stray Kitten - 2005-07-12
Making booze - 2005-07-08
Konnichiwa bitches! - 2005-07-07


All here is the intellectual property of their respective owners.
copyright Ben Noble 2001 - 05.
Hosted by Diaryland.

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
NotifyList.com